Thread: My Frustrations with BMCC so far. You should also brace yourselves for a change

Page 1 of 24 12311 ... LastLast
  1. #1 My Frustrations with BMCC so far. You should also brace yourselves for a change 
    About me, I'm Adam and I've been shooting events/music vids/weddings on Canons for three years. I'm a PC user with Premiere. I've had my BMCC for about two weeks. I have never been so frustrated with video software (resolve and speedgrade) in all my life. It's such a new process verses what I've been doing for the past 5 years. By the way, do NOT use speedgrade, it's very broken for BMCC.

Partially copied and pasted from my for sale thread. The for sale thread was made because I threw in the towel, and wanted to stick to what I know. I simply could not get an image that was better enough to justify the massive workflow change. But, Darryl has talked me into delaying that for a bit.

And for those wondering, (and no one has accused, just preempting this) I didn't simply jump in with no prep. I have been a Canon shooter for a while, like probably most of you. Here's my reel. https://vimeo.com/45992314