My Rode Reel Submission Filmed Entirely on BMPCC

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My Rode Reel Submission Filmed Entirely on BMPCC

(*Sorry that my first post for whatever reason didn't work properly - let's try this again.*)

Hey guys!
    I'm an award-winning teen filmmaker and I released my latest short film this morning, which I wrote, directed, filmed, and edited. It's a 3-minute action film about how when a hostage situation quickly escalates, the only ones able to stop it begin to ask themselves if there's more going on than what they see...

It's a really neat film with an incredible concept. We actually teamed up with the local sheriff's department, police force, and airport to pull this off. One shot required us driving parallel to a landing aircraft at nearly 100mph. It was a fantastic experience, and I'm pleased with the way everything turned out. This was my first time using the BMPCC on a short film, so I would appreciate any feedback on the technical side. I used a Panasonic Lumix 14mm f2.5 asph. prime, a Silk brushless gimbal from XProHeli, a Rode NTG2 mic, and a Zoom H4n audio recorder.

The majority of awards from this contest are actually audience choice - so if you do enjoy the film, I would be honored if you would support my hard work with a vote and a share. Thanks for taking the time to check it out - I truly hope you enjoy it.

"What You See":
    http://www.rode.com/myrodereel/watch/entry/86

Let me know what you think: what did you like or didn't you like? What could I maybe work on in the future?
    Thanks so much!
    All the best,
    Josiah

I am laughing so hard over the production value that's in this. So outstanding it's ridiculous. Well done!