PDA

View Full Version : roland r26 owners? Cant get sound out of headphone jack for monitoring.



kevin baggott
11-20-2013, 02:10 PM
Suddenly no sound out of headphone jack. And not one thing on line about this issue. THought maybe somebody ran into the same problem?

Fluoro
11-20-2013, 04:40 PM
Have you done a factory reset?

kevin baggott
11-20-2013, 06:45 PM
:) yes I did and it fixed it - don't know what I was thinking. Well - I guess I wasn't.

Fluoro
11-20-2013, 08:20 PM
:) yes I did and it fixed it - don't know what I was thinking. Well - I guess I wasn't.

Hey once during a shoot I wanted to adjust the sensitivity levels of the inputs... It was total panic stations and I couldn't for the life of me find the sensitivity settings in the menu. We were able to record audio but one channel was recorded too low. The next day I noticed a button on the front of the R-26: "SENS".

m0fe
01-03-2014, 05:23 PM
Same thing happened to me when I first got the unit turns out I turned monitoring off....
on the record screen hit the "MON" tab and make sure you have headphone monitoring switched on