PDA

View Full Version : EF Lenses with IS



Kosmokrator
06-28-2012, 01:48 AM
Hi there.
I am new to this forum: so a quick hello from the germany west coast!

Has anyone information about lenses with IS. Does IS work with the BMCC?

Thanks in advance.

nickjbedford
06-28-2012, 02:52 AM
Hi there.
I am new to this forum: so a quick hello from the germany west coast!

Has anyone information about lenses with IS. Does IS work with the BMCC?

Thanks in advance.

IS is not currently implemented but BMD are aware of the desire to have it eventually, if I'm correct.

Philip Lipetz
06-28-2012, 05:03 AM
At the BM show in Burbank they indicated that power for IS, but not AF, was on the list for initial release.

stip
06-28-2012, 07:27 AM
I guess IS is something that can easily be done via firmware update?!

Philip Lipetz
06-28-2012, 09:21 AM
A power feed, no in camera intelligence , through hardware points on a standard EOs mount.

stip
06-28-2012, 09:24 AM
A power feed, no in camera intelligence

Thanks!

Kosmokrator
06-30-2012, 09:13 AM
Thanx a lot.