PDA

View Full Version : Can't open DaVinci Resolve?? License not found



cruzkon2435
01-21-2013, 07:39 PM
Hey Everyone!

My Blackmagic Cinema Camera arrived! YAY! I took some random shots this past weekend and I really dig this camera so far.

However after downloading davinci resolve on my Macbook Pro ( OS X 10.6.8 ) when I try to open davinci I get this message:

License not found
Please check that you have a valid resolve license dongle connected.

I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling, I have tried restarting the computer, I even did a system update and Resolve still will not open.

Has this happen to anyone else? Any clue what this could be?

Any help out there would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Cruz

Peter Chamberlain
01-21-2013, 08:33 PM
Hi Cruz, there is a dongle in the BMCC shipment, next to the CD's. Did you plug that into your USB port?
Peter

cruzkon2435
01-21-2013, 08:51 PM
HA! Thanks Peter! I just found that. Everything works fine.

Wow! I guess thats what happens when you're over excited like a kid at christmas, one tends to over look details. :rolleyes:

Thanks again!

Cruz

rawCAM35
02-28-2013, 04:42 PM
The Dongle that came with my camera says " Resolve MAC ", my system is Windows based, I have not tried it, does it work on both?

davidd
02-28-2013, 04:45 PM
The Dongle that came with my camera says " Resolve MAC ", my system is Windows based, I have not tried it, does it work on both?

Yes.

rawCAM35
02-28-2013, 04:47 PM
Thanks David