PDA

View Full Version : Ursa mini 4.6k Shots from Robbie Fatt (looks really good)



jambredz
04-28-2016, 09:07 PM
When this camera works well it really is something to behold. The colours in this is just insane. And he said it's his first time grading and editing in Resolve. Feels like a legit romantic comedy.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3jCEYEVYmsQ

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3jCEYEVYmsQ

something weird happens at 2.28 ...like corrupt files or something.

Kholi
04-28-2016, 09:09 PM
Tat 24-105 man... repeatedly. Such a great lens. I'm wondering if it's because you shoot wide open with it at all times, and the bokeh's just so perfect.

jambredz
04-28-2016, 09:31 PM
He said the glitch at the end was during the render... "GPU memory full issue during export".

Kholi
04-28-2016, 09:42 PM
That's what happens when your computer can't handle 4.6K RAW xD

robbiefatt
06-27-2016, 09:45 PM
Interestingly I have had a lot of people complain about the bokeh in this video. I did shoot wide open and ND'd down with a Hoya IR Cut.

Also, do u know of a Mac model I can get that will handle the raw files?? Haha.

blommer
06-27-2016, 10:04 PM
Also, do u know of a Mac model I can get that will handle the raw files?? Haha.

What Mac are you using?

robbiefatt
06-29-2016, 05:45 PM
At the moment I'm just using one from work with these specs:
Mac Pro (Mid 2012)
2 x 2.4 GHz 6 Core Intel Xeon
16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 ECC
ATI Radeon HD 5770 1024 MB

But I plan on just buying a new one for personal use. Can the new iMac process 4.6k raw footage in real time?

blommer
06-30-2016, 12:26 AM
At the moment I'm just using one from work with these specs:
Mac Pro (Mid 2012)
2 x 2.4 GHz 6 Core Intel Xeon
16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 ECC
ATI Radeon HD 5770 1024 MB

But I plan on just buying a new one for personal use. Can the new iMac process 4.6k raw footage in real time?

If you put a newer GPU in that 2012 Mac Pro like a GTX 970 or 980 or Titan it would work way better. But I think even the top specced iMac would struggle with 4.6k raw. Rick Lang here on the forum has one but he mainly does HD deliveries. He says it works well with HD and can work on simple 4.6k stuff but can quickly get bogged down. Personally I'm going to try a out a top-of-the-line iMac for a week just to try it, but I only really do HD stuff. I can't recommend buying a new Mac Pro at this time as it's almost 3 years old and I've been hearing some rumors of a refresh later this year (also new Macbook Pros can't come soon enough!).